suttyhudeo1President – Mr Suttyhudeo TENGUR Senior Teacher who has worked at Otter Barry Government School, O Beaugard Government School and Reverend Walter Government School. Active in the education and cooperative field. Is currently the President of the Government Hindi Teachers’ Union and Vani Printing Cooperative Society Ltd. And holds position of secretary of the Primary School Teachers’ Cooperative Credit Union and the Camp Thorel Multipurpose Cooperative Sty Ltd. Mr Tengur is also the Chairman of Cooperative Development Council and the Editor in Chief of ‘Akrosh’, a monthly Hindi Newspaper.

Vice President – Mr Anand DEELJORE Deputy Head Master with over 35 years of experience in the south region he worked namely in Rose Belle South , Rose Belle North and D Basant Rai Government Schools . Is also the president of White Eagle Sporting Club. Is a trainer in First Aid / Animation Leadership.

venkamaSecretary – Mr Sriram VENKAMA Retired Teacher/Senior Teacher having served 35 years at Sir Harilall Vaghjee Government School, Maheshwarnath Government School and H. Ramnarain Government School . Is an Executive member of the Solitude United Club, the PSTCCU Ltd and an active member Vishnu Mandiram.

gobinAssistant Secretary – Mr Sreekissoon GOBIN Assistant Supervisor having worked at Roche Noire Government School, SAJ Government School and Jawaharlal Nehru Government School for more than 40 years. Also acts as Visiting Officer in Schools. Executive member of the PSTCCU Ltd, he is the secretary of the Thrift & Savings Cooperative Society and the assistant secretary in a Shivala.

seewsagurTreasurer – Mr Harrydeo SEEWSAGUR Retired Head Teacher. Has served 38 years at Vallee Des Pretres Government School, Roche Noires Government School and S.K Kanhye Government School. Ex- President of the PSTCCU Ltd, currently holds office of Internal Controller of that credit cooperative society. Also acts as secretary of a shivala and of the Sadanand Cooperative Credit Society.

alexisMember – Mr Andre Louis U ALEXIS Deputy Head Master. Ex president and actual executive member of the PSTCCU LTD. Has worked for 34 years in Young Men”s Hindu Government School, Sir Edgard Laurent Government School, and Sir Villiers Rene Government School.

reechayeMember – Mr Dharmendra REECHAYE Deputy Head Master. Having served for 39 years at Roche Noires Government School, Amaury Government School, Barlow Government School. Is a priest at Arya Samaj Mauritius. He is also experienced in forming priest since 22 years and Board Director of the MCCF. Currently acts as the secretary of GHTU and of the Amaury National Cooperative Store Sty since 25years.

gojadarMember – Mr Preetam GOJADHUR Educator with 9 years of work experience. Has worked at Mare Tabac Government School , MGI Solferino and MGI Nouvelle France. Executive member GHTU and also active member – 16eme Mile Youth Club.
sreekissonMember – Mr Mohun SREEKISSOON Senior Teacher-Has worked for 34 years at Jawaharlal Nehru Government School, Bon Accueil Government School, and S.Bissoondoyal Government School. Executive member of the GHTU. Active member of the Ramayan Mandali and is the treasurer in a Shivala.


Member – Mr Vasan G.VENKADEE Teacher Senior Teacher. Has worked for 30 years at Maheshwarnath Government School, D Sewraz Government School, and Grand Bay Government School. Executive member of the PSTCCU. President of Bramsthan Cooperative Credit Union.
ramjeeawonMember – Mr Shradhanand RAMJEEAWON Teacher Senior Teacher-Has worked for 35 years at La Briquetterie Government School, Fond du Sac Government School, and Young Men’s Hindi Aided Government School. Executive member of the GHTU. Active member of the Arya Sabha ( Triolet Branch). Dedicated in social work.

keenooAuditor – Mr Beewall KEENOO Retired Deputy Head Teacher. Has served for 36 years in M.P Kisnah Government School, Roche Terre Government School, P. Shibchurn Government School. Is an active Member in a Shivala and is an executive member GHTU.

sembhooAuditor – Mr Dhunraz SEMBHOOSenior Teacher for 34 years in Reverend Edward Walter Government School, Lady Lydie Government School, and Camp Thorel Government School. Inspector of Hindi Schools, he is also a writer and author of Hindi Books and Plays. Council member of Hindi Speaking Union, currently acts as Secretary of the Hindi Pracharini Sabha. Host of religious activities.